比真愛還好日記#1: 棠

 

棠的日記 6/29

Tang’s Diary Entry 29th June

 

 


Tang

 

 

他離開了我。他真的提出「分手」這兩個字。都因為晶片沒效了。他說這代表我們不適合在一起,一直以來都是。我不應該相信這種爛招。我真的是無路可退才願意這樣做的。

我是愛他的。真的。但有時候一段感情是需要培養,需要時間,但這些東西我真的沒辦法付出。熬夜工作越來越晚,他的心一天比一天遙遠。我可以感受得出來他的心正在變;吃飯時聊天都不知要聊什麼,兩個人只能保持沈默,尷尬地滑手機 。與哥兒們的約會越來越頻繁,曾經為我付出的貼心舉動都好像只是一場夢。當下那些感情是真的嗎?還是假的?

最近連陪我一個小時都可以看得出他的厭倦。我真的是受夠了。
「我們到底在做什麼?只要努力就可以克服這一關的」。

「這不是辦法,一段感情不能這樣操作的」,他冷淡地回答。

時間不多了,現在只剩下一個管道了。雖然有些不願意,我當下相信為了讓這段感情活下去一切都會是值得的。

「晶片。我們試試看吧。」

「。。。你確定嗎?」

戴上晶片之後,我們所有的問題都似乎不存在了。把那晶片貼在皮膚上的那一瞬間起,感覺就像整個人飛上天了!無法很確切地形容這種感覺,但它就像第一次談戀愛的感覺-乘以十倍。有了晶片,有了他,我什麼都不需要。每天就這麼幸福地過著,一起窩在家裡享受彼此的陪伴。

但不久過後,韌體壞了,之前自以為的幸福消失了。我們就因此真的分手了。我活到這麼大也從來沒有體會到像這樣子的低潮。不是心酸,但是一種掏心掏肺的渴望。雖然 提出分手只是兩天前的事,感覺就像永恆。今天,我決定回到那間賣晶片的店退貨。雖然愛已消失了,但至少錢還是拿得回來。

 

 

想知道棠的故事是怎麼結束的呢?記得7月26日到妹妹娃娃YouTube收看妹妹娃娃製作,康黛安導演的微電影「比真愛還好」。訂閱妹娃的Pressplay的朋友們能在21日搶先看微電影,並收到其他獨家幕後花絮,訪問,贈送活動的資訊!

 

參觀妹妹娃娃Pressplay
訂閱妹妹娃娃的YouTube平台
 

觀看「比真愛還好」的預告片:

 

 

點這收看更多「比真愛還好」內容

Still Better Than Love Diary #1: Tang


Tang(English Version)
 

He left me. He goddamn straight-up left me. All because the chip’s not working anymore. It was a sign, he said. We weren’t meant to be, he said. I should never have bought into this nonsense. I only agreed because our relationship was on the rocks and I didn’t know how else to fix it.

I loved him, I truly did. But some things take time and effort to fix, and sometimes time just isn’t on our side. I had been working more and more late nights, while he grew more and more distant by the day. I could tell he wasn’t feeling it anymore; every dinner filled with inane small talk or stagnant silences, the nights out with friends became more frequent and the grand gestures he used to surprise me with seemed like nothing more than a dream.

Nowadays, he can barely stand to spend more than a few hours together. One day, I couldn’t stand it anymore and confronted him.

“I want to talk” , I said.

“We can get through this”, I said.

“No we can’t, this isn’t how it’s supposed to be” was the reply I received.

I was running out of time and ideas fast. There was one solution I knew might give me a chance to make things right. Although I was reluctant to, it was the only thing that could immediately increase the lifespan of this relationship.

“The chip. Let’s try it.”

Hesitation.

“Are you sure?“

That was all it took. After implanting the chip I found myself elevated to unbeknownst heights of elation and infatuation, as if I had fallen in love for the first time; except ten times stronger. It was all-consuming, sucking us up into a whirlwind of inseparability, missed workdays and hours spent holed up in our love nest.

But then the chip stopped working and the happiness faded as fast as it had arrived. Soon after, we broke up. For real this time. The low I’ve felt after coming down from that high was unlike anything I have ever experienced. Soul-crushing, not exactly heartache, but an insatiable craving that gnawed away at my insides. It’s only been two days, but it feels like an eternity. I’ve decided to go back to the dilapidated shop I got the chip from, and try to get a refund. At least this kind of love should be refundable.

 

 

Want to know what happens next in Tang’s story? Then tune in to Meimeiwawa’s YouTube on the 26th of July to watch the premiere of the short ‘Still Better Than Love’ directed by Diane Kang and produced by Meimeiwawa! those who are subscribed to Meiwa’s crowdfunding subscription platform on Pressplay also get a preview screening on the 21st, BTS and interview footage and entry to upcoming giveaways! 

 

Check out Meiwa’s Pressplay Crowdfunding Campaign
Subscribe to Meiwa Media’s YouTube Channel
 

Watch trailer for ‘Still Better Than Love’ :

 

 

Watch more ‘Still Better Than Love’ related content